Learn to sail Florida

In its on-going work for safer boating worldwide, the ASA has instituted the green dot. Each school below with a green dot in its listing has had Vessel Safety Checks performed on boats used for instruction. The U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary performs these checks as a public service on recreational boats throughout the U.S.

green dot Schools with a green dot have one or more of their boats inspected for safety by the U.S. Coast Guard Auxillary.

    North West  

City
School Details
Website
Phone & Fax
green dot Panama City Reef Runner Sailing www.rrsailing.com (850) 774-6070
(850) 233-9191 Fax
green dot Panama City Stem to Stern Sailing www.stemtosternsailing.com (850) 866-8724
(850) 215-7320 Fax
green dot Panama City Beach Sunshine Sailing www.sailthesloop.com (205) 215-8544
green dot Pensacola Adventures in Paradise www.adventuresinparadisenwfl.com (850) 206-4097
  Pensacola Emerald Coast Yachts www.ecsailing.com. (850) 916-1161
(888) 204-0241
(850) 343-0283 Fax
  Pensacola Floridaze Sailing www.floridazesailing.com (850) 221-2895
(888)SAILNFL
green dot Pensacola Lanier Sailing Academy www.laniersail.com (850) 432-3199
         
    North East  

City
School Details
Website
Phone & Fax
green dot Fernandina Beach Windward Sailing www.windwardsailing.com (904) 261-9125
green dot Jacksonville The Sailboat Club www.sailboatclub.com (904) 612-3444
green dot St. Augustine St. Augustine Sailing www.sta-sail.com (800) 683-SAIL
(904) 829-0648
(904) 824-9881
         
    Central West  

City
School Details
Website
Phone & Fax
green dot Bradenton Beach Seaduced Watercraft Adventures www.sailingschool.us (941) 779-5228
(866) 835-7995
green dot Sarasota Sara Bay Sailing School www.sarabaysailing.com (941) 914-5132
green dot St. Petersburg Flagship Sailing www.flagshipsailing.com (727) 643-5762
green dot St. Petersburg Sailing Florida Charters & Sailing School www.sailingflorida.com (866) 894-SAIL
(727) 894-7245
(727) 896-6259
  St. Petersburg SailTime-Tampa Bay www.sailtimetampabay.com

866-SAILTIME
(813) 864-7633
green dot St. Petersburg Simple Sailing Charters www.sailsimply.com (727) 362-4732
(727) 362-4755 Fax
green dot St. Petersburg SmarterSail www.smartersail.com (877) 964-7245
         
    Central East  

City
School Details
Website
Phone & Fax
green dot Merritt Island Beachside Sailing www.beachsidesailing.com (321) 693-2937
  Rockledge Boaters Exchange www.BoatersExchange.com/Academy (321) 576-2310
         
    Central  

City
School Details
Website
Phone & Fax
  Orlando Lake Fairview Marina www.lakefairviewmarina.com
(407) 295-0117
(407) 295-0119 Fax
green dot Sanford U-Sail of Central Florida www.usailflorida.com (407) 330-0633
         
    South West  

City
School Details
Website
Phone & Fax
green dot Cape Coral Florida Sailing & Cruising School www.flsailandcruiseschool.com (800) 262-7939
(239) 257-2788
(239) 257-2792 Fax
green dot Marco Island Sail Marco www.sail-marco.com (239) 272-0939
green dot Punta Gorda Charlotte Harbor Sailing www.charlotteharborsailing.com (941) 916-0035
green dot Punta Gorda Gulfcoast Sailing and Cruising School www.gulfcoastsailingschool.com (800) 447-0080
(941) 637-6634
(941) 637-5994 Fax
         
    South East  

City
School Details
Website
Phone & Fax
  Coconut Grove SailTime Miami www.sailtime.com (847) 508-8804
  Coral Gables Castle Harbor Sailing School www.castleharbor.com (305) 665-4994
  Ft. Lauderdale Biscayne Bay Sailing Academy www.sailventuresinc.com (954) 243-4078
  Ft. Lauderdale Blue Water Sailing School www.bwss.com (954) 763-8464
(800) 255-1840
(954) 768-0695
  Miami Florida Yacht Group www.floridayacht.com (800) 537-0050
(305) 532-8600
(305) 934-5295
green dot Miami Island Dreamer Sailing School www.island-dreamer.com (561) 281-2689
  Miami Shake-A-Leg Miami www.shakealegmiami.org (305) 858-5550
green dot Stuart Chapman School of Seamanship www.chapman.org (772) 283-8130
(772) 283-2019
green dot West Palm Beach Palm Beach Sailing Club www.pbsail.org (561) 881-0809
(561) 881-1424 Fax
       
    Florida Keys  

City
School Details
Website
Phone & Fax
green dot Islamorada Sailing Academy of Florida www.learntosailfloridakeys.com (305) 240-1429
green dot Key Largo American Sailing Academy at Key Largo www.americansailingacademy.com (305) 587-3205
(305) 453-5455 (Fax)
  Key Largo Reef Runner Sailing www.rrsailing.com (850) 774-6070
(850) 233-9191 Fax
green dot Key Largo Sunshine Coast Adventures www.sunshinesailing.com (888) 688-6744
(305) 942-9645
green dot Key West Southern Most Sailing School www.southernmostsailingschool.com (941) 465-8876
green dot Marathon American Sailing Adventures www.americansailingadventuresinc.com (305) 433-1242